DATE:
AUTHOR:
The Eightfold team
Jump to section:
    Default on
    Talent Acquisition

    Reduced notifications for Interview Scheduling

    DATE:
    AUTHOR: The Eightfold team
    Jump to section:
      • Default on

      This release introduces a Scheduling enhancement designed to significantly reduce notification clutter and confusion surrounding meeting updates, especially for non-critical changes. This new capability provides a dedicated workflow for minor scheduling changes, ensuring that only critical updates trigger notifications and improving the overall scheduling experience for everyone involved.

      Users

      Customer Admins, Recruiters, Schedulers

      Needs addressed

      • Previously, customers noticed a poor experience due to excessive and irrelevant email notifications when minor schedule changes occurred. For example, if one interviewer changed, the candidate used to get two email notifications for deletion of the old invite and creation of a new invite. If the feedback form changed, the candidate would get new invites, even when they weren't directly affected. If the feedback form or room location changed, all candidates and interviewers would get new invites, even if they weren't directly affected.

      • This feature introduces an enhanced ‘Edit Meeting Details’ workflow that allows schedulers to update meeting logistics without triggering new invites or unnecessary notifications.

      • With this enhancement, customers may notice the following benefits:

        • Reduced notification volume

        • Improved user satisfaction

        • Improved candidate experience

      Impact on existing workflows

      • This feature introduces a new, unique workflow for updating meeting logistics and interviewers, separate from the existing ‘Reschedule’ flow. Schedulers will now see an ‘Edit Meeting Details’ option in the Scheduling Center for upcoming meetings.

      • If the original scheduler's calendar is disconnected or their OAuth token has expired, other recruiters will be prevented from editing meeting details and prompted to reschedule or ask the original scheduler to reconnect their calendar.

      Initial setup

      This feature will be available to customers by default. Customers don't need to do anything to see this change in their Eightfold environment by the sandbox and GA dates.

      Jump to section:
        Powered by LaunchNotes